Simply Good Life — How To End Loneliness | What is Love | Minimalism

Adam Egger
2 min readAug 17, 2018

Hi all, here are some great videos I’ve found this week. Enjoy and tell me what you think about these learnings!

Wonderful Campaign to End Loneliness

Remember when making friends was child’s play? Over half of adults in the UK say it’s been a long time since they made a new friend. It doesn’t need to be this way.

Let’s learn how to make friends from the experts:

From children. Cute!

What Is Love?

This is another good quote by Neil Strauss, the writer of several great relationship books.

Is he right? Is love about becoming the right person?

Own Less

Are you a minimalist? If you want to know some reasons why minimalism can improve your lives read this article.

Joshua becker family

12 Reasons I Like Owning Lesswww.becomingminimalist.com
I genuinely enjoy owning less. Here are some of the reasons.

Learn From Couples Therapy

Couples Therapy can be a very helpful place to go when it feels very hard to get through to our partners, when we are arguing too much, or are feeling isolated and lonely within a couple.

Learn below how to solve our own problems by using therapeutic games like the “fill in the blank game”:

When you ….., I feel ….. — and I respond by ….

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=em-uploademail&v=wb_cnk7Bm8k

Schedule Your Creativity

“I also write out what my daily, weekly, monthly goals are, and every evening I check how I’m doing. And then I just over allocate my time [to match the goals]. People think that creativity is this free spirit that has no boundaries. No, actually the most creative people in the world schedule their creativity. That’s the irony… But if you’re really, really focused, those are the times when the breakthroughs come.” Spotify CEO Daniel Ek

What a great concept: “Schedule your creativity”. So if you want to have a good idea give your brain some time out.

When I teach creativity I always tell people not to think to create this one fantastic idea but rather to create a list of many ideas.

This approach combined with the scheduled time-out is hugely successful! Try it out.

Have a fantastic weekend, all

Adam

--

--

Adam Egger

Helping with Innovation and Growth | Strategy and Innovation can be fun and simple | A minimalist living a good life.