Simply Good Life — Best of Part 3

Adam Egger
2 min readJul 12, 2019

I’ll be travelling in the next few weeks, so here are some of my all-time-favorites! Enjoy.

Favorite TED

Shawn Achor delivers lectures on happiness and positive psychology in the most popular class at Harvard. His research and lectures on happiness and human potential have received attention around the United States and Europe. He’s giving talks on positive psychology to Fortune 500 corporations, schools, and non-profit organizations.

Enjoy my favorite happiness TED talk:

Favorite Book

In “The War of Art” Steven Pressfield delivers a guide to inspire and support those who struggle to express their creativity. Pressfield believes that “resistance” is the greatest enemy, and he offers many unique and helpful ways to overcome it.

Here are some of my favorite quotes:

“If you find yourself asking yourself (and your friends), “Am I really a writer? Am I really an artist?” chances are you are. The counterfeit innovator is wildly self-confident. The real one is scared to death.”

“Are you paralyzed with fear? That’s a good sign. Fear is good. Like self-doubt, fear is an indicator. Fear tells us what we have to do. Remember one rule of thumb: the more scared we are of a work or calling, the more sure we can be that we have to do it.”

“Of any activity you do, ask yourself: If I were the last person on earth, would I still do it?”

1319. uy630 sr1200 630

The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks & Win Your Inner Creative Battles by Steven Pressfieldwww.goodreads.com

Creative Tip of The Week

I use feedly all the time to keep up with all the topics that matter to me. All websites in one place. Fantastic time-saver.

Feedly 512

Feedly: organize, read and share what matters to you.feedly.com

Quote I Love

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” Maya Angelou

What’s your favorite today?

Please send me your favorites as a reply or in our Simply Good Life Whatsapp group.

Adam

--

--

Adam Egger

Helping with Innovation and Growth | Strategy and Innovation can be fun and simple | A minimalist living a good life.