Simply Good Life — Best Inspirational Video | No Right Partner | Not Motivated to Create?

Adam Egger
2 min readJan 18, 2019

Hi all, here is a bit of inspiration I’ve (re-)discovered this week. Enjoy!

Pure Inspiration

I rewatch this video every few weeks, it’s so inspirational. I especially like the part spoken by the wonderful Maya Angelou.

And here’s a short exercise for you based on the ideas in this video: Just look around and try to find 10 tiny things you’re thankful for, mundane things that we usually ignore. Was it easy?

Temporary Email Address

Whenever you sign for a service or a not-so-useful website you should use a temporary email address to prevent getting spam.

I usually use this one: 10-minute mail.

You’ll Never Find the Right Partner

This might sound like a bad message, but it isn’t. The right partner for you just doesn’t exist because:

“Compatibility is an achievement of love; it shouldn’t be its precondition.”

By the way, I’ve achieved this compatibility with my wonderful wife. Thank you Caren for being on my side for the last 23 years! :-)

You Need to Read this Book

There’s one book that every person not motivated to start creating should read — The War of Art by Steven Pressfield. There are so many great motivational quotes in there:

“If you find yourself asking yourself (and your friends), “Am I really a writer? Am I really an artist?” chances are you are. The counterfeit innovator is wildly self-confident. The real one is scared to death.” ― Steven Pressfield, The War of Art

Or this one:

“Are you paralyzed with fear? That’s a good sign. Fear is good. Like self-doubt, fear is an indicator. Fear tells us what we have to do. Remember one rule of thumb: the more scared we are of a work or calling, the more sure we can be that we have to do it.” ― Steven Pressfield, The War of Art

I had been afraid to start writing a book and putting my videos online. After reading this book I’ve started doing both.

What is it for you?

Have a fantastic creative day all!

Adam

--

--

Adam Egger

Helping with Innovation and Growth | Strategy and Innovation can be fun and simple | A minimalist living a good life.